2013: A Year in Review

Hey Folks!  Another year is in the books.  Was it as great for you as it was for me?  Probably not.  My life is pretty awesome.  How awesome, you ask?  Well, the good people at Facebook have summarized the highlights of my life over the past year (I assume they only do this for their favourite account holders).  Let’s ring in the new year by reminiscing about the 365 days that made up 2013. 

While I had many great posts on Facebook , apparently my year didn’t start until March.

March 9, 2013

I read A Storm of Swords for almost 6 straight hours today and I’m still not done.

Update: I’m still not done.

May 13, 2013

2013 Ottawa Comiccon – 3 Days of Fun!

It sure was.  Hopefully I’ll get to do it again this year!

June 1, 2013

I am so full of shrimp…

Need I say more?

July 14, 2013

Anyone in Ottawa looking to acquire a sega genesis?  My neighbour is selling one.  There are also a bunch of games (including Shaq Fu) for sale.

Locating a buyer for this amazing find was my good deed for the year.  Sometimes it’s nice to do things for other people.

August 10, 2013

A Fresh Prince of Bel-Air marathon?  Yes please!

That was a great day.  It’s too bad that James Avery passed away recently.  Fun Fact: James Avery was the voice of Shredder in the old Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles cartoon.

August 13, 2013

In what has been a bit of a downer of a day, it was nice to feel my baby kick me.  

This post was in reference to the passing of my Grandmother.  Life just isn’t the same without her.

August 30, 2013

How did I spend my Friday night?  Why, I read 8 X-Men comics.  I’m super cool.

Fun fact:  I am, in fact, super cool.

September 8, 2013

Huck it, chuck it, FOOTBALL!!

Obviously.

November 23, 2013

Who has two (sore) thumbs and just beat Batman: Arkham Origins?  This guy!

Just to be clear, the reference to “this guy” is a reference to me.

So that was my year in review.  Oh, and I had a kid, too.  Whatever.  No big deal.

2013 BAMPF!

Leave a Reply

