Babies, Batman and My Friend Jesus

Hello Friends!

Last week’s incredible Halloween-themed post was the 50th post made on Chris Lackie – The Blog.  Can you believe it?  Can you believe I’ve had 50 different things to say?  Well, not exactly different.  I’d bet about 45 of those posts involve Batman in some way.  Maybe even more.

Anyway, as if reaching the 50 post mark wasn’t impressive enough, last week Chris Lackie – The blog also had it’s 2,500th view!  And those 2,500 views were made by people in 53 different countries!  Whoa!  Try to beat that, Google!

I know I do this a lot, but I’d like to thank everyone for taking time out of their busy schedules to read my words.  I’d especially like to thank the person in Oman who read my blog once.  You’re the man (or woman), Oman guy (gal)!

Okay, so what have I been up to?

Well, on Saturday I hosted a baby shower for my wife.  We had some friends and family over, and we acquired lots of cool baby stuff.  I especially like the AC/DC onesie my uncle picked out for my son to be, as well as the blanket my friend Helen made.  My baby is already the luckiest baby in the world.

On Sunday, my wife and I went to the Ottawa Toy and Game Expo at the Ernst and Young Centre.  This is the same venue that hosts the Ottawa Comic Con every year.  The Toy and Game Expo was…. much less impressive than the Con.  To be fair, the Toy and Game Expo is aimed at kids.  There were lots of interactive exhibits and shows meant to entertain children, and while my wife and I are kids at heart, the Expo wasn’t quite for us.  We sat in on one performance where some guy tried to teach us about science.  Here is one of his jokes:  Why do scientists like nitrates?  Because they are cheaper than day rates.  Cue rim shot.

There were a couple interesting vendors, including a guy selling old 80’s toys.  He had a bunch of Batman, Ghostbuster and Transformer figures.  But my favourite vendor only sold a single line of toys:  My Friend Jesus.

Unfortunately, I forgot to bring my camera, so I didn’t get any pictures of him (or should I say Him), but trust me when I tell you he is a magical toy.  He also has friends, like a lamb and a caterpillar.  I can only assume the real Jesus also befriended such creatures.

That’s how I spent my weekend.

Now, I know what you’re all wondering:  Chris, how is Batman: Arkham Origins going?  Well, I managed to get past Deathstroke (thank you) and next I’ll be taking on the Mad Hatter.  I’m going to punch him in his stupid haberdasher face.  I’m pretty excited about it.

So there it is, that’s what is going on in my life.  Babies, Batman, and My Friend Jesus.

MY-FRIEND-BAMPF!

Leave a Reply

