Gobble Gobble!

Happy Canadian Turkey Day Everyone!

The crew here at Chris Lackie – The Blog wants to wish everyone a safe and happy Thanksgiving.  We are very pleased that you decided to spend a part of it with us.  To say thank you, here is a little something we put together for you.

turkey

We hope you like it.  It took us a long time (like, a whole 3 minutes).

Anyway, I had a pretty good weekend.  My wife and I hosted our first Thanksgiving dinner and it was a great success.  My family came up to spend the weekend with us and enjoy some delicious food.  Here are a couple pictures of the glorious feast my wife prepared.

IMG_4646

Mmmm!  Delicious turkey!

IMG_4650

Check out the biggest mountain of dressing that has ever existed!

We had all that and more!  It was a foodie triumph!

In addition, we took another trip to the Canadian Aviation and Space Museum to check out the Star Wars Identities exhibit one more time before it ends.  My wife and I made new characters.

dragkorfred

I made Drag-Kor and my wife created Fred.  Clearly we think alike, because we made almost the exact same character.  Oh well, it was still fun.

So that’s it for this week.  Have a happy Thanksgiving!

TURKEY-BAMPF!

Leave a Reply

